2014 All-Star Game Final Vote Sponsored By Experian (#FinalVote) Now Underway; Twitter Voting Returns To Final Vote Thursday, July 10 - FOX 54 WZDX – Huntsville News, Weather and Sports

2014 All-Star Game Final Vote Sponsored By Experian (#FinalVote) Now Underway; Twitter Voting Returns To Final Vote Thursday, July 10

Information contained on this page is provided by an independent third-party content provider. WorldNow and this Station make no warranties or representations in connection therewith. If you have any questions or comments about this page please contact pressreleases@worldnow.com.


NEW YORK, July 6, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- American and National League All-Star Team managers John Farrell and Mike Matheny, in conjunction with Major League Baseball, announced the candidates for the 2014 All-Star Game MLB.com Final Vote Sponsored by Experian (#FinalVote), which is held exclusively on MLB.com, the official website of Major League Baseball, and the individual Club websites.

Last Thursday MLB.com closed the 2014 All-Star Game MLB.com Ballot Sponsored by Experian, setting the stage for the upcoming four furious days of online-only voting for the two remaining All-Star roster spots among the following 10 players:

American League

National League

Dallas Keuchel (HOU) - #VoteKeuchel (A1)  

Casey McGehee (MIA) - # VoteHitsMcGehee (N1)

Corey Kluber (CLE) - #VoteKluber (A2)

Justin Morneau (COL) - # VoteMorneau (N2)

Rick Porcello (DET) - #PickRick (A3)

Anthony Rendon (WSH) - #VoteRendon (N3)

Garrett Richards (LAA) - #VoteGRich (A4)

Anthony Rizzo (CHI) - #VoteRizzo (N4)

Chris Sale (CWS) - #TargetSale (A5)

Justin Upton (ATL) - #VoteJUp (N5)

Fans began casting votes for the All-Star Game Final Vote Sponsored by Experian on MLB.com and the Club sites immediately following tonight's Taco Bell All-Star Selection Show on ESPN and can continue voting until 4 p.m. (EDT) on Thursday, July 10. The winners, as chosen exclusively by online fan voting totals, will be announced on MLB.com shortly thereafter.

In addition to the web, fans can use their mobile phones to cast votes via the mobile web at MLB.com/vote or via text message. To receive the All-Star Game MLB.com Final Vote Sponsored by Experian mobile ballot, text the word "VOTE" to 89269. To vote for a specific player, fans can text the choice to 89269. EXAMPLE: Text "A3" to vote for AL Player 3 or "N3" to vote for NL Player 3. Standard message and data rates may apply. Text "STOP" to end and "HELP" for information. Mobile voting in Canada also is available and fans should text their choices to 101010.

For the third consecutive year, the All-Star Game MLB.com Final Vote will include social balloting participation, as Twitter support from the 10 candidates' fans over the last six hours of balloting will count toward their final vote totals. From 10 a.m.4 p.m. (EDT) on Thursday, July 10, any tweet that includes a designated player hashtag (noted above) will be tabulated as part of the official vote total used to determine the American League and National League winners. Fans will be able to follow @MLB for the latest standings updates over the course of the entire four-day voting period.

Baseball fans have cast more than 430 million online votes for Final Vote candidates since the program's inception in 2002. In recognition, MLB.com is giving eligible voters a 14-day free trial of MLB.TV from July 11-25, 2014. Current MLB.TV subscribers voting will receive a special 15 percent discount to the MLB.com Shop. Fans will receive an e-mail notifying them of the instructions for redeeming their respective All-Star Final Vote offers.

The 2014 All-Star Game will be played at Target Field on Tuesday, July 15. The 85th All-Star Game will be televised nationally by FOX Sports; in Canada by Rogers Sportsnet and RDS; and worldwide by partners in more than 200 countries via MLB International's independent feed. ESPN Radio and ESPN Radio Deportes will provide exclusive national radio coverage of the All-Star Game.  MLB Network, MLB.com and Sirius XM also will provide comprehensive All-Star Week coverage.  For more information, please visit allstargame.com.


American League

National League

Joaquin Benoit (2013)

Bobby Abreu (2004*, 2006)

Jeremy Bonderman (2007)

Heath Bell (2010)

Jonathan Broxton (2012)

Michael Bourn (2012)

Eric Byrnes (2003)

Pat Burrell (2008)

Eric Chavez (2002)

Orlando Cabrera (2003)

Carl Crawford (2005)

Chris Capuano (2006)

Johnny Damon (2002*)

Luis Castillo (2003)

Yu Darvish (2012*)

Ian Desmond (2013)

Steven Delabar (2013*)

Andre Ethier (2011)

Jermaine Dye (2008)

Steve Finley (2004)

Darin Erstad (2002)

Freddie Freeman (2013*)

Kelvim Escobar (2007)

David Freese (2012*)

Chone Figgins (2009)

Nomar Garciaparra (2006*)

Lew Ford (2004)

Brian Giles (2002)

Ernesto Frieri (2012)

Adrian Gonzalez (2013)

Jason Giambi (2003, 2008)

Carlos Gonzalez (2010)

Alex Gordon (2011)

Tom Gorzelanny (2007)

Jose Guillen (2008)

Cristian Guzman (2009)

Travis Hafner (2004, 2006)

Bryce Harper (2012)

Roy Halladay (2007)

Corey Hart (2008*)

Jason Hammel (2012)

Todd Helton (2011)

Ramon Hernandez (2006)

Aaron Hill (2012)

Torii Hunter (2005)

Trevor Hoffman (2005)

Brandon Inge (2009*)

Geoff Jenkins (2003*)

Derek Jeter (2005)

Andruw Jones (2002*)

Adam Jones (2011)

Chipper Jones (2012)

Ian Kinsler (2009)

Matt Kemp (2009)

Paul Konerko (2004, 2010, 2011*)

Jason Kendall (2004)

Adam Lind (2009)

Ian Kennedy (2011)

Francisco Liriano (2006)

Ryan Klesko (2002)

Evan Longoria (2008*)

Carlos Lee (2008)

Victor Martinez (2011)

Kenny Lofton (2003)

Hideki Matsui (2004*, 2005)

Mike Morse (2011)

Bengie Molina (2003)

Brett Myers (2005)

Pat Neshek (2007)

Roy Oswalt (2005*, 2007)

Hideki Okajima (2007*)

Corey Patterson (2003)

Magglio Ordonez (2002)

Hunter Pence (2013)

Jake Peavy (2012)

Juan Pierre (2004)

Carlos Pena (2009)

Yasiel Puig (2013)

A.J. Pierzynski (2006*)

Albert Pujols (2002)

Scott Podsednik (2005*)

Aramis Ramirez (2004)

Brian Roberts (2008)

Mark Reynolds (2009)

David Robertson (2013)

Aaron Rowand (2008)

Tanner Scheppers (2013)

Pablo Sandoval (2009)

Nick Swisher (2010*)

Benito Santiago (2003)

Frank Thomas (2003, 2004)

Shane Victorino (2009*, 2011*)

Jim Thome (2002)

Joey Votto (2010*)

Koji Uehara (2013)

Billy Wagner (2005, 2006, 2010)

Jason Varitek (2003*)

Larry Walker (2002)

Justin Verlander (2006)

Brandon Webb (2005, 2007)

Kevin Youkilis (2010)

David Wright (2008)

Delmon Young (2010)

Chris Young (2006, 2007*)

Michael Young (2010)

Carlos Zambrano (2007)

Ben Zobrist (2011)

Ryan Zimmerman (2010)

©2012 PR Newswire. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by WorldNow